thumb_1416152128-DSC_0659.JPG
thumb_1415975734-2.JPG
thumb_1415712996-1.JPG
thumb_1415574694-MVP_66bsmallerfilesize.jpg
thumb_1415159184-0004.jpg
thumb_1414982077-DSCF3235.JPG
thumb_1414779645-161120105616.jpg
Current Quote
"By three methods we may learn wisdom: first, by reflection, which is noblest; second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third, by experience, which is the most bitter."
~ Confucius
207 Online Now
24 viewable users (
    ) and 0 hidden plus 183 guests are online now.
     Page 1 of 8 1234>» Last
    Username Post: EZE Sharp / Edge-Pro        (Topic#934352)
    wickedsharpknives
    09-30-13 23:30.16 - Post#2567835    

I am a professional knife sharpener. I am shopping for a hand guided sharpener to sharpen at a Farmers Market that will not let me use my tormek etc. I am trying to decide whether to get the Eze Sharp or an Edge Pro. The big differeance seems to be the stones. The Eze Sharp uses full size stones and Edge pro much smaller. Will replacing the small stones become expensive? Can I use water stones on the EZ sharp? What advice do you have for usng both me?

locutus
    Master Member KnifeNut!
    10-01-13 02:43.10 - Post#2567851    

In response to wickedsharpknives

The EZE Sharp works well with water stones, and large knives. I have one, but seldom use it because I seldom sharpen kitchen knives.

Send me a PM if you're interested.

I use the Edge-Pro for 95 percent of my sharpening.

The stones are not really expensive to replace.

To me, the EP is more versatile, but perhaps that is because my knives are smaller than kitchen knives.
    DARK LORD OF THE SWARF

Edited by locutus on 10-01-13 02:46.48. Reason for edit: No reason given.

ytreich
    Master Member KnifeNut!
    10-01-13 07:06.39 - Post#2567880    

In response to locutus

You mean you can't get electricity?

If I couldn't use electricity, I'd freehand everything. It's WAY faster than guided sharpeners.

Trust me, for I like big butts and I cannot lie.

locutus