thumb_1404764053-004.JPG
thumb_1404657528-DSC_0483.JPG
thumb_1404465179-190720104842.jpg
Current Quote
"Be thankful we're not getting all the government we are paying for."
~ Will Rogers
426 Online Now
31 viewable users (
    ) and 0 hidden plus 395 guests are online now.
     Page 1 of 2 All12
    Username Post: help choosing good japanese knives        (Topic#914468)
    stevenn21
    09-19-11 23:42.09 - Post#2388587    

hi guys so i bought some knives but some of you thing i should not of bought from the site i bought from.
    so my question is this what are good japanese knives?
    let me tell you a bit about me first.
    i am a weekend home cook i dont make sushi and i want some well known good japenese knives
    i want to know the best brands and the best websites to buy from.
    is ebays usa site ok or will they be fakes?
    apparently its not a good idea to buy in europe so usa and japanese sites would be great only sites you have used or recommend though
    oh and i want bragging rights too.
    thanks guys

stevenStefano
    Journeyman KnifeNut!
    09-19-11 23:58.43 - Post#2388592    

In response to stevenn21

You can't buy knives on ebay if you're in the UK, which I am assuming you are. In my opinion, the best place to buy knives from if you live in Britain is JCK. The reason I'd recommend it, is because if you order from there you won't have to pay any import duty or fees, which you would have to do if you ordered from the States or other sellers in Japan usually. Koki is one of the most respected vendors here, you pay $7 postage and it usually only takes about 3 days.