KnifeForums.com - Intelligent Discussion for the knife enthusiast

Recent Topics
Recent Pictures
thumb_1492726062-20170420_094015.jpg
thumb_1491582663-thumb_23.jpg
Current Quote
"To educate a person in mind and not in morals is to educate a menace to society"
~ Teddy Roosevelt
 Page 1 of 6 1234>» Last
Username Post: makers and manufacturers        (Topic#764523)
rjk
Journeyman KnifeNut!
*
04-03-06 20:38.01 - Post#897979    



I thought it would be a good and fun idea to start a thread where we can list up all the makers and manufacturers of knifes from Scandinavia along with their websites and nationality.

Edit: Here is a consolidated list of all entries. Please continue adding any others and I will edit them also into this list! -- Esav Benyamin

Scandinavian knifesites - Denmark

Jens Anso - www.ansoknives.com
Holstebrogruppen - www.holstebrogruppen.dk/ukweb/frame...
Poul Strande - www.poulstrande.com
Vox Knives - www.voxknives.com

Scandinavian knifesites - Finland

Iisakki Jarvenpaa - www.iisakkijarvenpaa.fi/
Jukka Hankala - http://users.reppu.net/j.hankala/en...
Marttiini Knives - www.marttiini.fi/puukot/shop/englis...
Roselli Knives - www.roselli.fi
Lapin Puukko - www.lapinpuukko.fi

Scandinavian knifesites - Norway

Brusletto Knives - www.brusletto.no/
Haugrud Knives - www.haugrud.no/
Helle Knives - www.helle.no/
Hobbyportalen - www.kniv.net
Norsk Knivforening (The Norwegian Knife Assotiation) - www.norskkniv.no/linker.htm
Stromeng Knives - www.knivsmed-stromeng.no

Scandinavian knifesites - Sweden

EKA Knivar - www.eka-knivar.se/
Fallkniven - www.fallkniven.se/
Frosts knives - www.frosts.se/
Granssloyd Knives - www.gransslojd.com/
Karesuando Kniven - www.karesuandokniven.com/
Mora of Sweden (formerly KJEriksson) - www.moraofsweden.com/
Theo's Swedish knifelinks - www.knifelinksportal.com/world/swed...

Scandinavian knifesites in general

Brisa for DIY - www.brisa.fi
Brisa links - http://www.brisa.fi/links.html
Handmade Knives from Scandinavia - http://handmade-knives.com/index3.h...
List in Finnish - www.puukkoseura.fi/linkit.php
Peter Berggren - PBKnives - www.pbknives.com/index.htm
Ragnar at Ragweed Forge - www.ragweedforge.com/
Brad Jarvis at Thompson's Scandinavian Knife Supply, LLC - http://home.comcast.net/~bradjarvis...
Canranger44's site - Diving Sparrow Paddle Company

Edited by tstetz on 07-25-08 06:25.40. Reason for edit: No reason given.
 


Rich S
Master Member KnifeNut!
*
04-03-06 21:38.45 - Post#897987    


    In response to rjk

Here's a link to several dozen that I posted
in an earlier thread.

http://www.puukkoseura.fi/linkit.php

Rich
Richard Stein, PhD
"Old Puukkophile"

Nordic Knife Links
http://home.earthlink.net/~rsblade/...
Japanese Sword Guide
http://home.earthlink.net/~steinrl/...



 
Tor
Journeyman KnifeNut!
*
04-03-06 21:56.46 - Post#897990    


    In response to rjk

Here are two.

Helle Norway
Brusletto Norway


Tor
 
foxhunter
Master Member KnifeNut!
*
04-04-06 01:24.57 - Post#898050    


    In response to Tor

www.roselli.fi
www.knivsmed-stromeng.no

www.brisa.fi - for DIY
Goert.

the sharper your knife - the easier your life!


see you at the Fällkniven forum


 
MapNut
Member KnifeNut!
*
04-04-06 10:35.22 - Post#898350    


    In response to foxhunter

Michel Blomgren uses one of these in his bushcraft videos.
http://www.gransslojd.com/
some really nice looking knives
 
rjk
Journeyman KnifeNut!
*
04-04-06 19:22.05 - Post#898602    


    In response to MapNut

nice there guys! keep´em flowing
 
Steve1701D
Master Member KnifeNut!
*
04-04-06 23:26.41 - Post#898639    


    In response to rjk

Here are some:

http://www.haugrud.no/

http://www.moraofsweden.com/index.php?id=2

http://www.eka-knivar.se/

http://www.iisakkijarvenpaa.fi/
Steve

No Machines! Tesla
BRKCA MIKE100


Play 13!!


 
neo
Master Member KnifeNut!
*
neo
Master Member KnifeNut!
*
04-06-06 06:45.39 - Post#899408    


    In response to neo

whole lot of links:

http://www.brisa.fi/links.html

http://www.knifelinksportal.com/world/sweden.html
 
neo
Master Member KnifeNut!
*
04-06-06 07:22.29 - Post#899431    


    In response to neo

one of my fav:

http://users.reppu.net/j.hankala/englanti/etusivu/...

I personally like the tirra in RWL-34
 


 Page 1 of 6 1234>» Last
Icon Legend Permissions & Sharing Options Topic Options
Print Topic


25745 Views
KnifeForums.com - Intelligent Discussion for the knife enthusiast
KnifePromotions

arenaro@verizon.net

FusionBB™ Version 3.2 | ©2003-2017 InteractivePHP, Inc.
Execution time: 0.1 seconds.   Total Queries: 187   Zlib Compression is on.
All times are (GMT-12.0). Current time is 09:39.02
Top